Quick Review: The Kept Woman

Title: The Kept Woman (Will Trent #8)

Author: Karin Slaughter

Published: 2016

The down low: Most recent addition to the Will Trent series

Summary in 2 sentences: When the body of an ex-cop turns up at a construction site that’s connected to one of the NBA’s most valued and powerful players, Will Trent senses trouble. Marcus Rippy has already gotten away with rape charges, and then a set of bloody footprints at the crime scene reveal that there was another victim – a woman who knows Will very well…

Why you should read it: I will admit that I got confused when I requested this from the library; I really enjoyed Pretty Girls and when I saw a new book by Slaughter was out I requested it immediately. Be warned that this is part of Slaughter’s really popular Will Trent series. I didn’t understand half the context and character relationships, but it was still pretty good. I’d imagine this would be amazing if you’d read the others.

How Books & Bachelorettes categorizes this book: Twisty detective story

Leave a Reply

