I’ve Got Your Number

I’ve Got Your Number, by Sophia Kinsella; 2o12

I’ve Got Your Number was my first run-in with Sophia Kinsella if you can believe it. I never read any of the Shopaholic books somehow. I was so pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed this! It was a fun, light read. And for some reason I’ve always been drawn to books that use email/texting formats, so that’s a bonus for this one.

Poppy, engaged to her ideal man, loses her engagement ring on the very first page of the book and quickly thereafter loses her cell phone. SO she luckily finds an abandoned phone in a trashcan and starts using that one…GREAT (although, come on, really?)! Now she can use this phone to help her track down her missing ring. However, the phone’s owner, Sam Roxton, wants his phone back and doesn’t appreciate Poppy meddling in his text messages and emails. Poppy and Sam work out an agreement, and their lives become intertwined from there.

A LOT of this was far-fetched, but all in good fun. Bonus: Sam is pretty dreamy in a mysterious, disgruntled business man way.

A few cons: Poppy’s ditziness – for lack of a better word – wore thin. I saw the “twist” in the end coming, but that’s okay.

Great for a quick, enjoyable read!

-M

Leave a Reply

